Reach

ambition-153548_1280

I LOVE writing prompts. I haven’t discussed it much here, but I wrote some of my best poetry through 3-5 word prompts from an old Cafemom group I’m not sure even still exists. Today I discovered the 1-word prompts from The Daily Post and I was thrilled. I mean, what way to take a break from writing novels? It’s fantastic! Now, I bestow upon you all a five minute write-up of my new poem.

Reach

Reach for the stars,
Reach for the night.
Reach for the gumption
to finish the fight.

Reach for the smiles,
Reach for the tears.
Reach for a way to
enjoy your years.

Reach for the sanity,
Reach for the pain.
Reach for the loss and
everything you gain.

~*~ H ~*~

Leave a Reply

